B. Tech / M.Sc. Students

  1. Clare D'Cruz , ``Determinantal varieties and Young Tableaux'', M.Sc., 1990-91.

  2. Padmaja K. Narwankar, ``Invariant Theory'', M.Sc., 1991-92.

  3. Shriprasad S. Tambe, ``Algebraic Numbers and Class Fields'', M.Sc., 1991-92.

  4. Satyajit S. Karnik, ``Class Field Theory'', M.Sc., 1992-93.

  5. K. V. Srikanth, ``Representation Theory of Finite Groups'', B.Tech. (Engineering Physics), 1993-94. Co-guide: Dr. U. A. Yajnik (Physics Dept.)

  6. Vikram Buddhi, ``Affine and Projective Varieties'', M.Sc., 1993-94.

  7. Rajesh R. Kamath, ``Theory of Lie Groups'', M.Sc. (Physics), 1994-95. Co-guide: Dr. U. A. Yajnik (Physics Dept.)

  8. Vanama Radhika, ``Theory of Algebraic Invariants'', M.Sc., 1997-98.

  9. Deepashri Hadphadkar, ``Representations of the Symmetric Group and the General Linear Group'', M.Sc., 1997-98.

  10. Sameer D'Costa , ``Error Correcting Codes in Finite Fields'', M.Sc., 1998-99.

  11. Shambhavi Patwardhan, ``Representations of Classical Groups'' M.Sc., 1999-2000.

  12. Santosh Kasar, ``Gödel's Incompleteness Theorem'', M.Sc., 1999-2000. [Santosh has mainly worked under the supervision of Prof. M. V. Deshpande]

  13. Aaloka Kanhere, ``Error Correcting Codes and Projective Varieties'', M.Sc., 2000-01.

  14. Vaibhav Gadre, ``Weil Conjectures'', B. Tech. (Engg. Physics), 2000-01.

  15. Advait Kulkarni, ``Gödel's Incompleteness Theorem'', M.Sc., 2004-06. [Advait has mainly worked under the supervision of Prof. S. D. Agashe, while I was a Co-guide.]

  16. Shiv Prakash Patel, ``Cryptography'', M.Sc., 2007-2008.

  17. Suma Karanam, ``Prime Factorization of Ideals in Extensions'', B. Tech. (Engg. Physics), 2007-2008; Co-guide: Prof. S. Uma Sankar (Physics Dept.)

  18. Anup Rao, ``Algebraic function fields and Bounds on the roots of simultaneous homogeneous polynomial equations'', B. Tech. (Engg. Physics), 2008-2009. Co-guide: Prof. P. Ramadevi (Physics Dept.)

  19. Jitendra Karekar, ``Linear codes and their decoding'', M.Sc., 2008-2009.

  20. Rakesh Pawar, ``Permutation polynomials over finite fields'', M.Sc., 2011-2012.

Back to Sudhir Ghorpade's homepage